Profile Facebook Twitter My Space Friendster Friendfeed You Tube
Kompas Tempo Detiknews
Google Yahoo MSN
Blue Sky Simple News Simple News R.1 Simple News R.2 Simple News R.3 Simple News R.4
  • Can a browser really make the Web better? Yes ! Download the new Firefox 3.6
  • What Is The Best Browser? All answers

Posts Recentes

Tuesday, October 14, 2008 | 12:45 PM | 0 Comments

Find Gif Creation Programs Online

This is a listing of where and to find GIF creation programs online.


To find a program that creates GIFs, one can perform an internet search with basic keywords like "GIF"," create", "construction", "set", and "free". Although the search won't likely bring up any completely free programs to download, some will bring up free trials, which will give a good opportunity to try the GIF process at least and see if buying them to make the GIFs is ideal.

One such site that will come up is the link for GIF Construction set. This is available at mindworkshop.com and is recommended by the author of the "Sam's Teach Yourself in 24 Hours" book about HTML and XHTML.

Another program download that comes up is a link to Gif Animator. This is available at gif-animator.com.

Download.com has a try before you buy program download for Easy Gif Animator that will likely also come up in your search.

The other option is to create GIFs online. Although this can be a pain due to speed and internet disconnection, it is another great way to create GIFs. I found the following sites for this:
www.gifup.com, gickr.com, picasion.com, and gifworks.com.

The last bit of advice I have is to tell all that people are supposed to get permission to use GIFs online or in any other way that is not personal use.

Find and Delete Duplicate Images and Photographs

Visual Similarity Duplicate Image Finder will find all similar and duplicate images in a folder and its sub folders. It uses advanced algorithms in order to find similar images in a way that a human does. Due to that fact it can find similar images even if they are in different image formats and sizes.

Download and install the product at http://www.mindgems.com/products/VS-Duplicate-Image-Finder/VSDIF-Download.htm
There is a free demo available for download

Find Duplicate and Similar Photos Install the product. Start the program. The main window will appear.

Add folder(s) that you want to scan using "Add Folder" button (1)
Note: You can disable scanning a folder if you double click on the folder name. This is useful if you want to recursively scan a folder, but you want not to scan some folders inside

Select "Visual Compare" method from the drop down list (2).

Note: "CRC32 Checksum" method do not scan images for visual similarity. Using this method you can find only 100% binary equal images. "File Size" method will find duplicates with equal file sizes.

Adjust the "Similarity" spin button with the desired value (3). The default similarity value is 95%.
Note: Similarity value is used only when the selected method is "Visual Compare".

Select "New Cache" from "Cache" drop down list (4) or existing cache if you have previously created one.
Note: Using image cache files speeds up the first phase of the scanning process. It is recommended to use new cache only on folders you still didn't scan.
inside the selected folder.

Find and Delete Duplicate Photographs and Images Press "Start Scan" button (5)

After the scanning process is finished the following screen will appear:

Duplicate images are grouped in with different color. Depending on the "Auto Check " settings, the program automatically checks smaller images in every duplicate group. If you un/checked some duplicates by hand, you can always use "Auto Check " button (1)

After checking which files you want to move or delete press "Move Checked Files" (2) or "Delete Checked Files" button (3)

You can delete the checked files to the Recycle Bin if you checked "Delete files to Recycle Bin" option. Otherwise the files will be deleted permanently.
You can move the checked files to a custom folder if you adjust "Move checked files to ..." option selecting the destination folder. Duplicates folder structure will be maintained in the selected folder.

From this version the duplicates list supports multiple selection and you can select files using mouse and Ctrl/Shift keys. Note the difference between checked and selected files. You can then delete the selected files from the list and from the hard disk using the Delete key.

Fill Out a PDF Form With PowerPoint



Often websites use a PDF file to put forms on the Internet. Filling out a PDF form is difficult if you do not have a PDF editor. When run with PowerPoint, the Ghostscript program has the capabilities to allow users to fill out PDF forms without a PDF editor.


Download Ghostscript and the Ghostscript viewer. Ghostscript is an open source software free for download.

Install Ghostscript and save the PDF file you want to edit. Run the Ghostscript viewer and Click "Open."

Select the PDF you want to edit and click "Open." Go to the File menu and choose "Convert."

Pick "Jpeg" in the "Device" option in the Convert window. Set the resolution to 300. Choose the pages you want to edit from the Pages list. Select a location to save the picture and click "OK."

Run PowerPoint and go to "Page Setup" in the File menu. Edit the slide's height to 11 and the slide's width to 8.5.

Click on the "View" tab and move down to "Master." Select "Slide Master." Repeat this for all the pages.

Insert the pictures of the form. Create text boxes in the slides around the lines on the forms. Click on "Insert" and select "Text Box." Type the information in the text boxes.

Print the PDF form out or save the file in order to email or print the document later.

Extend Your Laptop's Battery Life



Most laptop manufactors promoise that the battery of the Laptop you have will last a long time, they lied! The laptop battery always seems to stop working very early (when you're watching a dvd). Take the proper steps yourself to ensure you get the most out of your laptop's battery life!

The well lit screen on your laptop takes up more power than you think. While the screen is bright, you don't have to have it up to the maximum brightness in order to use it. Go to your screen settings and decrease the brightness so it's still comfortable for you to use.

Discontinue your wireless signal if you have one, while you're not using your laptop. 20-30 minutes of your laptops battery life goes towards supporting your WiFi wireless feature. Right click on your wireless icon and click disable.

Make sure you have the correct power scheme set on your laptop. You can choose to use maximum power or low power when not using your laptop. Play around with the settings until you find one you feel comfortable with.

 
Copyright © 2010 - All right reserved | Template design by Herdiansyah Hamzah | Published by Jurnalborneo.com
Proudly powered by Blogger.com | Best view on mozilla, internet explore, google crome and opera.